Back – kinda

Hello!  Well after a few days of misunderstanding and technical difficulties from my close-to-death laptop I am back at the keyboard!

I won’t be blogging in quite so much detail as before, it was all becoming a bit repetitve (more sweeping and mopping anyone?) and also, we had nothing to talk about with anyone as they already knew our every move from reading here!  I was totally over-whelmed with the messages asking me to keep blogging though so thank you!  It is so lovely to feel that there are still people thinking of us and interested in what we’re doing even though we’re so far away.  It has been fantastic getting messages from people who I haven’t spoken to in yonks!

Anyway, since I last posted, we have been to Ikea (hurrah!), I built all the furniture for the kids rooms, they look so much better and more like actual bedrooms and not just messy rooms filled with boxes spewing toys!  I went into the city on my own for an interview with the Girl Guides of Australia to see if I could become a volunteer – I can and have done some training stuff, I have some forms to fill in but I can start on Tuesday.  It was great to be in the city on my own.  I caught the train, got trams and everything!!  Yesterday I spent a lovely day sewing.  I hadn’t had my sewing machine out of the box since April so it was a lot of fun!  I made some reusable sandwich wrappers and snack-packs.  Michael has my camera so I can’t post any pics but let me assure you, they are awesome!  I also managed to get three loads of washing done and dried outside – that made me a happy camper – I am easily pleased!

Today has not started quite so well, I was up at 5.30am as usual but the kids got up just after Michael left at 6.15am.  I am reinstating the ‘Whatever time you get up is the time you go to bed’ rule because I just don’t need company at this time of day.  They are tired, I am tired and I am in no rush to hasten the constant ‘just get ready’ mantra of the morning!

On a positive note though – Larry had a PFD yesterday and has learned to give a paw!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back – kinda

  1. Yerda says:

    Glad to see the blog again. Have been missing it!

  2. Fiona says:

    woohoo – you are back.

    enjoy training to be a leader with GG-aus.

  3. David says:

    Hooray!

  4. Lana says:

    So glad to read your up-dates! Happy sewing, etc.

Leave a Reply

