Just because I have nothing else to do …

I am CRAAAAAAAAAZY busy.  As they say in Steel Magnolias ‘I don’t know whether to scratch my watch or wind my butt’!

I have been full time and then some at the doc’s – it is going well and I am really enjoying it but I will be so glad to be part time from next week!

We are also trying to get things sorted for Mum and Dad arriving.  While they have said not to go to any trouble, I will need to at least clear a path to our bed for them!  I can’t wait to see them – that is possibly the understatement of the year!  This is the longest in their wee lives that Alexander and Ruby have not seen them and they really miss them. 

The drama with the house continues with a possible doubt over whether our first time home owners grant will be approved in time.  If it isn’t then we lose the house.  Seriously, has even one step of home owning in Australia been without a hitch?!  I just wish we had some certainty because the doubt is scary.  We have given them every possible bit of identification and paperwork we possess.  If this doesn’t work then I give up and I am going to live under the bridge at Toolern Creek with the wee tramp man who wears ski boots.

And just because there is not enough going on, I decided to make Ruby some bunting for her room.  Providing we get the house, she wants to decorate her room with butterflies so this was the inspiration for the bunting.

It is 4m long and has double sided flags with pastel colours on one side and butterflies on the other. The middle flags are to be above her bed.  I have embroidered her name and two big butterflies on these ones.

I was sewing them this morning at 7am – how ridiculous is that?  I knew I wouldn’t get another chance though and I wanted to be able to pack the stuff away before Mum and Dad got her.

I am really happy with it and, more importantly, so is Ruby.  I just hope we have a room to put it in!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just because I have nothing else to do …

  1. Hazelx says:

    Aww Laura the bunting is gorgeous you are sooo clever! You must all be very excited about Mimi and Pops arriving!! I hope the house purchase goes ahead, bit of a nightmare for you to say the least. Been having a I hate this weather/country etc.. rant as you have had to listen to many a time LOL! I do however take great comfort knowing that my good friend has got out and is enjoying good weather and although there are hiccups, she has a much better life…….even though I miss her loads!!!! I cant wait to see the Christmas in the sun photos! Take care Hx

  2. Yerda says:

    The house is safe!!!! Don’t worry!!!

  3. Nicola says:

    I love the bunting laura!

Leave a Reply

