Just a little bit of self-congratulations!

Please excuse me but I really feel the need to give myself a wee pat on the back and share some exciting news with you!

My company in the UK – has got a Mumsnet Best award.  I am not sure when this happened because no-one told me but of all the slings reviewed by more than two people (!) the Coorie is the highest rated with 9.6 out of 10!  Yay!

This has been very lovely because it has lead to a little influx in orders which may help fund some further house decorating (if no disasters occur – usually when we find ourselves with a little extra cash the car explodes, a tooth implodes etc).

If you happen to know anyone with a baby (any age up until 35lbs/15kg – a fairly hefty toddler!) then why not send them our way?  Pouch slings are so easy to wear and make getting about with a little one so easy – as well as being fabulous for settling newborns, helping with breatsfeeding and assisting communication with bigger babies (you too could have a child as chatty as mine – LOL, not sure that’s a selling point!).

I could go on all day about how much I loved carrying my babies and how proud I am of the slings I made but now you don’t just have to take my word for it – other people officially love them too!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just a little bit of self-congratulations!

  1. Tracey Hand says:

    Yay for Bright Spark Slings!
    Having been a BSS user myself, I believe the award to be well deserved!
    Unfortunately, I don’t know anyone with a baby right now (how our lives have changed LOL) but enjoy the order boost 🙂

  2. Jacq says:

    I still have one from Zoe ( She’s 7, they weren’t around when H was born) and that’s been out on loan to two other babies AND been used with another 2 of my own. And it still looks fine- J can still fit in it but he prefers to run these days. I’m hanging on to it for our next puppy- perhaps you could diversify?

  3. Yerda says:

    Well done Laura!!!! and all at Brightspark slings!

Leave a Reply

