Sunday Shopping!

Well, I am glad that week’s over!!  I worked my bahookie off, between actual paid work and everything else I was totally jiggered!  Still, onwards and upwards!

In a bid to get ourselves more organised I have started a new idea for myself, a fortnightly meal plan which takes into account whether I am working and/or if the kids have activities to go to.  I am hoping that this will mean we eat better meals, less takeaway and all at better times and hopefully that we will waste less food – we’ll see.

One of the plus sides of doing this is that I will hopefully only have to go shopping once every two weeks with just a little top-up for fruit/veg, bread and milk at some point.

Anyway, I went today and did this mammoth shop

I didn’t take that from a very good angle because you can hardly see any of the stuff I bought!  Suffice to say, there was a lot!

Before I went, the fridge looked like this

So unless we wanted to eat a lot of cheese and mayonnaise or some carrots that were past their best we were kind of stuck!

The post shopping pic is much better …

With this little lot I will be making ….

  • Breaded fish with chips
  • Tomato soup and toasties (an Auntie Carol dinner as A & R call it!)
  • Meatballs with pasta
  • Roast Chicken
  • Cheesy beans on toast
  • Minced beef pies or macaroni cheese (pandering!)
  • Pizzas and garlic bread
  • Baked potatoes
  • Tortellini with tomato sauce and breadsticks
  • Chicken pie
  • Homemade burgers
  • Another Auntie Carol dinner
  • Cherry tomato pasta
  • Fettucine Alfredo

No prizes for guessing which nights are crazy busy for us!!

With that plan in place I am hoping that at least this aspect of the week will be better than last week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

