Back for another one of those blog rocking beats!

You may or may not have noticed that I have been awfully quiet for a while – two months in fact!  I stopped blogging for a while due to concerns that people might be offended at some things I had blogged about.  I don’t really feel like going into details but I have missed writing about our new life here and I have missed hearing back from people for the emails and conversations that this blog sparked.  So here is my disclaimer …!

I am not one to try to offend people, however, I do tend to express opinions.  If these opinions should offend you then please assume that I don’t mean it!  If you are still offended then please feel free to bring it to my attention because more than likely I will be completely unaware that I have been offensive!  Alternatively you can (prepare for use of Aussie phrase!) ‘drink a cup of concrete and suck it up, Princess!’ and stop reading what I write! 

I have lots and lots of things to show and tell from the last two months and we have lots of adventures coming up so I want to write them down so we can share it with far away friends and family (and close-by ones too!!) and be able to have a great record for ourselves in the future.

We have been super-busy recently!  Here are some of the highlights – more details to follow!

  •  We are in the process of remodelling our house to make a fourth bedroom. 
  • I took part in ‘Skirtember’
  • The kids and I have been exploring the small towns nearby while Michael has been busy
  • The project Michael has been busy with is recovering a new settee for us
  • I have been making stuff like no tomorrow in a bid to lessen the almighty stash shown in my last post!
  • Spring is here and everything is heating up!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Back for another one of those blog rocking beats!

  1. Nicola Henry says:

    Hey! I’m glad you are back for some more bloggin! We’ve had a bit of an indian summer here but looks like winter is nearly upon us. Looking forward to hearing about your adventures especially Skirtember?! x

  2. David Smith says:

    I’ve missed your blogs! So glad you’re back.

  3. Lillian Wheater says:

    So glad to hear that you haven’t given up. Absolutely love your blog and have totally missed it. Can’t wait for more to follow x

  4. Yerda says:

    Glad to see you blogging again. If anyone finds anything you write offensive in any way they can surely just stop following your blog. Keep blogging – we love it!

  5. Hazel Marwick says:

    Not easily offended here! Love your blogs and have definately missed you! Hxxx

    • Aww thanks Hazel! Hope all is well with you guys, we miss you a lot – A especially misses R and still has the poster he made for him with the Pokemon characters he made up pinned above his bed. L x

  6. Tracey Hand says:

    Yay to the return of the Parkseseses 🙂
    I’ve missed your blogs (although, ahem, I really need to blog myself! I’m woefully behind! (blame visitor distraction lol)
    Nice to see you back xx

  7. shona hardie says:

    Love your blogs Laura – glad you are back x

Leave a Reply

