Hallelujah!!!!!

So a couple of weeks ago I posted about how Ruby had lost her glasses and I turned the house upside down looking for them.  Well, yesterday I found them!!  They were in a reusable shopping bag – under the cardboard bit that keeps the bag standing upright.  God only knows when and why they made their way in there but thankfully, they are found and I don’t need to obsess about them being ‘somewhere’ in the house any more.

In the meantime, Alexander and I both got new glasses so we are now fully spec-ified!!

* Apologies to friends on facebook who were kept up to date in minute detail about my search and the frustrations it caused!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hallelujah!!!!!

  1. Tracey Hand says:

    Yippeee!
    Glad they turned up!
    Had Ruby gone without glasses in the meantime? Are they glued to her head now? lol

    • Yes, she has gone without but as her eye has a mind of it’s own when she is tired or her eyes are strained then it was getting to the point that I was going to order a new pair – thank goodness they turned up before I did! While the temptation to hot glue gun them to her ears is very strong, the ’10c every time I notice them without glasses’ tax is working PERFECTLY!

Leave a Reply

